News

Open Beta Launch Time

24 July 2013

The Open Beta begins this Friday at 2 p.m. EDT! That’s 11 a.m. PDT and 7 p.m. BST for you non-East Coasters.
 
As the big day approaches, we’re seeing the same questions asked throughout our community. We’ve compiled the most frequently asked questions here.
 
Will gold purchasing be available at launch?
 
Purchasing heroes, skins, and Golden Age with gold is 95 percent ready, but it might not make it in time for the launch. Our team is working furiously to get it ready for launch day. If it doesn’t make it in time for the big day, it should be available within the first week of launch. 
 
What is the map rotation for the open beta?
 
Every map has a set length of time that it will be available throughout the day. The rotation of game modes for the open beta has been finalized. You can view the rotation here.
 
At launch, our popular 5v5 map, Borderlands, will not be available 24/7 in order to reduce matchmaking queue times. That will be subject to change based on our matchmaking numbers after the first few days of open beta.
 
What changes have been made to the game since the closed beta weekends?
 
There are several changes to the game based on the feedback from the English Prime World community. Some of those changes will only affect English version, while others will be available worldwide. 
 
We will have more specifics on Friday.
 
 
Do you have a question that we didn’t answer? Click here and ask away!