Beta Weekend #5: One Step Closer

03 July 2013

Tomorrow is Independence Day in the U.S. It’s the day we celebrate our country by hanging out with people we can’t stand, having a few drinks and hosting impromptu wrestling matches in the backyard with lawn chairs and plywood -- the way our Founding Fathers envisioned.
When the smoke clears and the hospital bills come in, pick yourself back up with a weekend full of Prime World.
We’re excited to open the doors to Prime World once again. You will not need a beta code to join the fun. Please tell your friends to jump in the action -- the more, the merrier! You are encouraged to stream the game, make YouTube videos and post your thoughts in the Feedback section of our forums. We gather the feedback posted in that section and use it to shape the direction of the game. If there’s something you do or don’t like, please let us know.
The beta will begin on Friday at 2 p.m. EDT/11 a.m. PDT/7 p.m. BST. The doors close on Monday at 4 a.m. EDT/1 a.m. PDT/9 a.m. BST.
New to Prime World? No problem. Here's an overview of the game. Click Next Article at the top of the page to get more in-depth information. If you have any questions, if you’re looking for other players or if you want to introduce yourself, stop by our New Player Forum!
  • The PVE Challenge will be available around the clock. The single player mission will also be available. 
  • Practice will be available around the clock. 
  • The rotation is as follows:
  • Borderlands - 1 Hour
  • Apocalypse - 1 Hour
  • Outpost - 30 Minutes
  • Switcheroo - 30 Minutes
  • Native Land - 1 Hour...
(US East) Friday, July 5, 2013 at 2:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours 
(US West) Friday, July 5, 2013 at 11:00:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours 
(UK) Friday, July 5, 2013 at 7:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour 
(US East) Monday, July 8, 2013 at 4:00:00 AM EDT UTC-4 hours 
(US West) Monday, July 8, 2013 at 1:00:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours 
(UK) Monday, July 8, 2013 at 9:00:00 AM BST UTC+1 hour 
  • We are now in Open Beta. You do not need a Beta Key to access Prime World. This is not a 24/7 Open Beta. You can still only access the game during designated times.
  • For this Beta event, players will be given a free hero under level 20 (normally obtainable through resources gathered over a longer gameplay time). If you have already used this in the previous Beta Weekends, you will not get another. To get your free hero, simply click the green horn icon on the right-hand side of the screen in the Castle.
  • Dragonwald will not be available for play due to a bug. If the bug is fixed in time it will be re-added to the Beta Weekend.
  • There will be no wipe after any Prime World Beta event; therefore, anything you earn in the Beta you will keep forever, including heroes.
  • Gold will not be available for purchase during this Beta event.
  • Players are free to post screenshots, live stream the game, and share its content on any social platform.
Discuss the upcoming beta event below!