News

Beta Weekend #4: Open Beta and PVE!

20 June 2013

E3 was a very exciting event for us, not only because we got to mingle with and entertain lots of press, but we were able to make some really awesome announcements. First, Prime World is coming into full Open Beta soon, and we will be bringing it to Steam as well. Next, the Castle will be coming to Mobile devices. Finally, we announced our first PvE Challenge mission!
 
New to Prime World? No problem. Here's an overview of the game. Click Next Article at the top of the page to get more in-depth information. If you have any questions or if you want to introduce yourself to other Prime World players, stop by our New Player Forum
 
Want to see the game in action before you play? We’re hosting a special Open Beta Weekend livestream on our official Twitch.tv channel. The stream will begin Friday at 2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST / 7:00 PM BST and does not currently have a set ending time. Come chat with the developers, ask questions, interact with community members, or jump right into the action yourself!
 
So let’s get to it!
 
Notes:
  • The PVE Challenge will only be available for 10 hours each day. This is for internal testing purposes. Check your schedule to ensure you do not miss it!
  • The rotation is as follows:
    • Borderlands - 1 Hour
    • Apocalypse - 1 Hour
    • Outpost - 30 Minutes
    • Switcheroo - 1 Hour
    • Native Land - 1 Hour
    • Outpost - 30 Minutes...
 
 
Starts:
(US East) Friday, June 21, 2013 at 2:00:00 PM EDT UTC-4 hours 
(US West) Friday, June 21, 2013 at 11:00:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours 
(UK) Friday, June 21, 2013 at 7:00:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour 
 
Ends:
(US East) Monday, June 24, 2013 at 4:00:00 AM EDT UTC-4 hours 
(US West) Monday, June 24, 2013 at 1:00:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours 
(UK) Monday, June 24, 2013 at 9:00:00 AM BST UTC+1 hour 
  • We are now in Open Beta. You do not need a Beta Key to access Prime World. This is not a 24/7 Open Beta. You can still only access the game during designated times.
  • For this Beta event, players will be introduced to our Single Player, and 3-5 Player Co-op PvE Challenges. More info can be found here.
  • For this Beta event, players will be introduced to our Co-op PvE Challenge Mission. Currently there is a bug with the Single Player version, and if we manage to fix it in time, we will enable it for this Beta Weekend. Sorry for the this.
  • For this Beta event, players will be given a free hero under level 20 (normally obtainable through resources gathered over a longer gameplay time). If you have already used this in the previous Beta Weekends, you will not get another. To get your free hero, simply click the green horn icon on the right-hand side of the screen in the Castle.
  • There will be no wipe after any Prime World Beta event; therefore, anything you earn in the Beta you will keep forever, including heroes.
  • Gold will not be available for purchase during this Beta event.
  • Players are free to post screenshots, live stream the game, and share its content on any social platform.
Discuss the upcoming beta on our forums!