News

Beta Weekend #3: Dragonwald

28 May 2013

Beta Weekend #3 is just around the corner. What else is lurking in the forest?


Survey time! Your participation in this survey is very important, as it will always be. However, this time, once you complete the survey you will be asked to enter your in-game name into a drawing for precious gold! Gold you say!? Yes! 10 winners will be picked at random to each receive 100 gold coins each for completing the survey. The winners will receive their gold on Friday through their forum private messaging box.

survey

This week we introduce our 4v4 map, Dragonwald!

In the deep, dark, gloomy forest of Dragonwald you and your allies will fight your way through the brush in an attempt to capture the Dragon Egg. Who will be the first to fight the beasts at bay and take on the Dragon itself? Those who are the strongest of course! Battle to control the power of the Dragon Egg, and use its strength to destroy the enemy! More information about this mode to come soon. Keep your eyes on the news.

Without further delay here are the notes for Beta Weekend #3.

One very important note for this weekend. The map schedule will work a little bit different than usual. The maps will be rotating so that we can get accurate feedback on them as well as continue to do some internal testing. The rotation is as follows:

1 Hour of Borderlands → 30 Minutes of Outpost → 1 Hour of Borderlands → 1 Hour of Dragonwald → 1 Hour of Borderlands → 30 Minutes of Outpost, so on and so forth.

  • The Beta event begins Saturday June 1st at 7AM EST / 4AM PST  / 12PM BST and ends Monday June 3rd at 3AM EST / 12AM PST / 5AM BST. (Late night Sunday)
  • Once you have Beta Access, you will have Beta Access to all further Prime World Beta events.
  • For this Beta event players will be introducing our 4v4 PVP/PVE Map 'Dragonwald'. More info about its strategies to come soon.
  • For this Beta event players will be given a free hero under level 20 (normally obtainable through resources gathered over a longer gameplay time). If you have already used this in the previous Beta Weekend, you will not get another. To get your free hero, simply click the green horn icon on the right hand side of the screen in the Castle.
  • There will be no wipe after any Prime World Beta event. Therefore, anything you earn in the Beta you will keep forever, including heroes.
  • Gold will not be available for purchase during this Beta event. These other services will also not be available during the Beta event: faction transfers, account renaming, RU→EN transfers.
  • Players are free to post screen shots, live stream the game, and share its content on any social platform.
  • For this Beta Event Inventor and Artiste will not be playable.